Welcome to the page for Young Adults and Teens at OLPL! We will be posting information about upcoming programs and events as well as links to resources and book reviews.
Who We Follow
fishingboatproceeds:

Cara Delevingne will play Margo Roth Spiegelman in the Paper Towns movie. 
Like everyone involved in the film, I was blown away by her audition. She really, really, really gets Margo.

fishingboatproceeds:

Cara Delevingne will play Margo Roth Spiegelman in the Paper Towns movie

Like everyone involved in the film, I was blown away by her audition. She really, really, really gets Margo.

Check out a #YAbooks audiobook! They’re great for “re-reading” your faves, spicing up required reading, and multitasking! #YAlit #OLPL #OLPL_New_Books

New #YAbooks #YAlit at #OLPL today! #OLPL_New_Books

So many awesome book recommendations on our bulletin board, have you added yours yet? #OLPL #YAbooks #YAlit

maggie-stiefvater:

historicaltimes:

Circus strongwoman Katie Sandwina, “The Lady Hercules,” holds three men aloft in a publicity photo, c.1910

basically the raven boys

(via cmclibraryteen)

Common Core Nonfiction books are hanging out in the lobby now, come check them out! #OLPL #nonfiction #YAbooks #YAnonfiction

So many new #comics, so little time. #OLPL #OLPL_New_Books

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 

When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinksand that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

Teen boy sleuths ftw. New #YAbooks #YAlit at #OLPL #OLPL_New_Books

This just came in at OLPL and I am dying to read it! Plus we have the same initials :)

Find it in our online catalog by clicking here.